health

To Soak or Not to Soak?

Yesterday I came across an article in the Conde Nast Traveller and it got me thinking which led me to write this post.

If you’ve been following my blog you now know that I aspire to travel the world one day and enjoy all the luxuries the world has to offer. And when people travel we mostly stay in hotels or B&Bs. Hotels have amazing showers and bath tubs that call on you, and the truth is we all want to come back to our hotel rooms, run a bath and soak in there while sipping a glass of champagne, but are hotel bath tubs clean enough to soak in and enjoy our bath with no fear of picking up germs?

Naturally, I’m a germaphobe. And when it comes to taking a bath or a shower I will mostly always choose the latter. Even then, I never step in the shower without shoes, my home shower included. Now, I’m not saying I don’t take baths, because I do, but even then I take every cleaning disinfectant I can find and wash the tub inside out, only then will I enjoy my bath with a little ease. Which is why I will skip a bubble bath in a hotel and opt for a shower instead.

How about you? Would you take a bath in a hotel room? Let me know in the comments.

Kisses, Maria

Leave a Reply

