Lemon Peels, yum yum!

Hello Lovelies,

Hope you’re all great. I’ve been MIA for a while, reaching the end of the semester and it’s crazy. I’ve got tests, assignments and top of that I’ve got to do my thesis. I’m quite stressed, but I gotta persevere. 

Today’s post is on the health side. The past two weeks I’ve been stuffing my body with junk food and I’ve been feeling bloated more than usual and I’ve realised that detox water makes everything so much better. Every morning before class and right before bed I drink a bottle of luke-warm water with slices of lemon.

The other night, as I finished the water from the bottle I started eating the peels, I have no idea why I ate them, but I couldn’t stop. They were just so good and tasty! And now I can’t stop, I drink my water finish and eat my lemon peels afterwards. Lemon peels contain vitamins, minerals and fiber, knowing this keeps me from feeling guilty for consuming peels.

Benefits of detox water:

  • Flushes out toxins.
  • Keeps food moving through your system.
  • Helps with weight loss.
  • Keeps you full so you don’t eat junk (my personal favourite).

Have you ever eaten lemon peels?

Kisses, Maria

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

