Learning to Forgive Yourself.

Hello Lovelies,

I hope you guys had an amazing Easter weekend. I’m still trying to figure out where the weekend went and grateful that I still have tomorrow to rest before classes start *I need more days off *. Today I will be sharing with you two important ways (according to me) to forgiving yourself.

One thing I’ve learnt from my 22 years on this Earth is the defeat and despair that comes with a mistake. That feeling of a numb heart, hoping the ground opens up and swallows you at that very moment. You get so consumed by your mistake that it takes years to forgive yourself.

I have made so many mistakes that I find it hard to forgive myself, because of my unforgiving heart, I always feel I’m not worth forgiving considering I can’t even do it for myself.And instead of always dwelling on my mistakes I have adapted two things that help me live with my mistakes hoping I forgive myself one day.

  1. Finding new priorities: In the past I’ve lost my path so many times, and even now I struggle to focus on what I really want. I would find myself sacrificing my time to focus on a family problem or something not worth the attention and forget to put myself first. And that has taught me that its OK to be selfish sometimes, coz at the end of the day you’d be the one dealing with all the anxiety and stress. When you’re busy taking care of those you care about, take care of yourself too. Find new priorities that include your wellbeing. You won’t always satisfy people and that includes your family, worry about yourself, focus on things that matter to you. You’d be surprised at how easy you’ll get to forgiving yourself.

2. Let go:Although I find this hard to do I’ve come to realise it’s best to let go of somethings, they are just not worth it. I’ve learned that somewhere on this planet somebody is going through something worse. Learn to let go, it’s so much better than holding on to the pain, anger and resentment.

Take in a deep breath, relax and live. You’ll become a better you.
Kisses, Maria

2 thoughts on “Learning to Forgive Yourself.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

