Indian Cuisine Experience.

 

Hey Lovelies,

I hope you guys are doing well? I’m still in Swakopmund, and since it’s my last day here my sister decided to take me out for lunch.

When she said we’ll be going to an Indian restaurant I was a bit reluctant as I’ve never had Indian food before and always thought the food  must be too spicy, so I thought why not try something new. I didn’t want to order foreign sounding food, so I went for something familiar the butter chicken (a dish of chicken in a mildly spiced curry sauce), naan bread to go with the chicken and plain rice  to finish it off.​

Did I enjoy the food? Yes,Yes I did! My expectations weren’t met,instead I got something better, the sauce was sweet with a pinch of chili, the bread smooth and rich in butter it was amazing and I would try it all over again.

If you feel like Mopani worms (which are amazing BTW) go for it.

Kisses, Maria

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

