The Ocean. 

Yesterday morning I woke up feeling not so well, my sister and I drove to the beach and as I got there I had to take it all in, the beauty of it all, I took a deep breath of fresh air, so fresh it rejuvenates me. The birds chirping and huskies running in and out of the water. It made me so happy to feel peaceful, to hear the waves crashing onto the shore and smell the salt in the water. It was so soothing and calming and the headache I felt was gone in minutes.

I tried to meditate, something I’ve never done before, and when I couldn’t, I didn’t  fight it, I sat on the rocks in silenceAnd when couldn’t sit anymore I stood and felt the rocks beneath my feet. The ocean might just have made it to the top of my happy places, too bad yesterday was my “trip’s” last day.

Kisses, Ma​ria

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

