A letter to my Mother on her Birthday.

Dearest Mom

There are no words to describe how much I wish I was there with you to spoil you on your special day. You give up everything to see your children succeed.You are a woman like no other, strong and kind. You have no discrimination and you love whole heartedly. We, your children are lucky to have you as a mother and a friend. You listen when we need you to, you lend us your shoulders without pushing us away and even when we have wronged you, you never give up on us. No matter how old we grow, you still treat us as your little beings (in a good way) ,we may seem annoyed, but that’s just an act.

Today I write you this letter to wish you a Happy Birthday, to let you know that I  appreciate you, to wish you all the blessings in the world, to ask God to always keep you safe and grant you everything you’ve ever dreamed of. On this day I pray that you live a long and happy life that you’ve been living so far, just better. I pray that as you grow older, you grow wiser,prettier and stronger.

I feel I have failed you in so many ways, but you keep pushing that I never give up and I thank you for that, I thank God that one day my kids are gonna have an awesome grandmother, who would love them, teach them to be hard workers and most importantly teach them to be independent, just as you’ve taught their mother.

Happy Birthday to the one person who accepts me for who I am. Happy Birthday to my number one,my everything. Happy Birthday mom from your daughter who’ll always love you and support you no matter what.

Happy Birthday Mom!

Your Daughter

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

